Group of kids at camp

Youth For Christ

Reaching young people in West Michigan

Our Focus

Introducing young people to Jesus at pivotal moments

YFC is a movement that reaches young people everywhere with the hope of Christ. We work with the local church and other like-minded partners to raise up lifelong followers of Jesus who lead by their godliness in lifestyle, devotion to the Word of God and prayer, passion for sharing the love of Christ, and commitment to social involvement.

75 Years and counting Serving West Michigan

Our pursuit: relational ministry rooted in Christ’s truth. 
His truth about community, empathy, and kingdom-inspired diversity guides our
 work and shapes our communities.

Our Team

We're so excited to be able to nurture the lives of young people!

Our chapter board works diligently to ensure we are leading the ministry in a positive direction to reach young people in our area. This group of well qualified individuals from our community comes alongside our team through counsel, strategy, and accountability.

CONTACT A TEAM MEMBER

If you would like to email a member of our team, please click on the staff person’s photo. We’d love to hear from you!

Dan Kregel, Executive Director
dkregel@wmyfc.org

Dave Ramseyer, Chief Ministry Officer
dramseyer@wmyfc.org

Leanne Harrell, Executive Assistant
lharrell@wmyfc.org

Pam Szymczak, Donation Processing
pszymczak@wmyfc.org

Stacey Oswald, Marketing and Communications Specialist
soswald@wmyfc.org

Ashleigh Harms, Community Engagement Coordinator
aharms@wmyfc.org

Mikey Kim, Officer Manager & Volunteer Coordinator
mkim@wmyfc.org

Grace Krup, Regional Campus Life Director
gkrup@wmyfc.org

Dan Chapin, Director of Community Partnerships
dchapin@wmyfc.org

Marcus Deboer, Chief Financial Officer,
accounting@wmyfc.org

Karly Wymer, Juvenile Justice Ministries Director
kwymer@wmyfc.org

Barry Dykstra, Area Director & Byron Center Campus Life
bdykstra@wmyfc.org

Jon Blahnik, Area Director & Union Campus Life
jblahnik@wmyfc.org

Adam Aldridge, Fruitport Campus Life Director
aaldridge@wmyfc.org

Alec Cross, Wyoming Campus Life Director
across@wmyfc.org

Christian Davis, Lowell Campus Life Director
cdavis@wmyfc.org

Parent Life
kwymer@wmyfc.org

Ellen Kammeraad, Deaf Teen Quest Director
ekammeraad@wmyfc.org

Emmanuel Witherspoon, East Kentwood Campus Life Director
ewitherspoon@wmyfc.org

Ian Kennedy, White Lake Area Campus Life Director
ikennedy@wmyfc.org

Jonathan Mackey, Westwood MS Campus Life Director
jmackey@wmyfc.org

Logan Chagdes, Northview Campus Life Director
lchagdes@wmyfc.org

Sarah Altieri, Crossroads MS Campus Life Director
saltieri@wmyfc.org

Shelby Nyboer, Jenison Campus Life Director
snyboer@wmyfc.org

3:47

When I Gave My Life to Christ

Featured Story

An Introduction to Jesus

For YFC, it is all about showing up. We show up in the lives of teens, no matter what their life circumstances may be, and reflect the light of Christ. This video features three students who share about how God used the ministry of Youth for Christ to introduce them to Jesus.

Our Response to Covid

Socially distant, spiritually together.

There's no way around it, the ongoing pandemic has continued to shift ministry and serving the next generation in a variety of ways. Throughout this time we have continued to push God's kingdom further in creative ways. From virtual group meetings to outdoor events, we are committed to ministering to young people safely and intentionally.

YFC USA & YFC International

A global movement to uncover God's Story in the next generation

As a ministry of YFC USA we are dedicated to acting as a local extension of the work being done nationally. We actively work to create engaging experiences for youth in our area.

City Life Young people

Partner with YFC

Be a part of reaching the next generation

Stay Connected

Get special updates from YFC when you sign up